2012 Competition

2012 Winners

  • First Prize – Marco Donnarumma, Xth Sense, a biophysical interactive system for musical and intermedia performance
  • Second Prize – Kyle Evans and James Connolly, Cracked Ray Tube, a collaborative hardware hacking project
  • Third Prize – Bojan Gagic and Miodrag Gladovic, Lighterature Reading, the conversion of light from luminous objects into tone images via the photovoltaic effect generated through solar panels


2012 Judges

  • Cyril Lance, Senior Engineer, Moog Music
  • Atau Tanaka, media artist and researcher, Chair of Digital Media at Newcastle University, and is Director of Culture Lab
  • Parag Chordia, Assistant Professor, School of Music, Georgia Institute of Technology